Reviews

David and Rosemary 5.0 out of 5 stars What a beautiful tribute to a beautiful soul! Having people contribute who knew him at different times and in different ways enabled everyone to learn something new about him.

Daphany Parker 5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely and insightful read Reviewed in the United States  on January 23, 2023

This was an amazing life journey through good times and bad with the diagnosis of a brain tumor. Cleverly written and will keep you turning the page for the next event.

Pattie 5.0 out of 5 stars The journey Reviewed in the United States  on November 11, 2022

This author/book is heartfelt insight and sometimes painful disclosure of her journey with her husband, family and friends throughout her path in life. She utilizes insight, humor, wisdom and resources for those that are looking for directions in circumstances that can be confusing and in need of direction. I highly recommend this for any person having experienced brain tumor(s) or for loved ones that need to better understand the challenges surrounding the lifelong experience for those that must be brave enough to walk the path. Pattie


Regina L. Mc Lemore. 5.0 out of 5 stars Turning Tragedies into Blessings Reviewed in the United States  on October 9, 2022

This book is a heartfelt chronicle of a life-threatening/life-changing experience. Read it prayerfully, and you will learn and be blessed.


Nancy J. Kelly. 5.0 out of 5 stars Uplifting and Encouraging Reviewed in the United States on July 21, 2022

What a joy to read this informative, yet personal, book. I could hardly put it down, as I traveled with her through her journey. Who would have thought a book on this subject would be so uplifting! I love her honesty and willingness to be vulnerable as she shares her story. I am impressed with how she found her way through this time with a combination of courage and humor, trepidation and faith, and how she encourages others on a similar path. I highly recommend this book to anyone facing a serious medical diagnosis.

Terry Alexander. 5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great book.Reviewed in the United States on January 22, 2023

Regina Cross has written a wonderful book about life’s journey. Things are not always easy, but the dangers must be met. Regina met the dangers and came through to the other side. this book is funny and heart felt at times, a great read.

Mindy Hendrix. 5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring! Reviewed in the United States on October 8, 2022

Reading this true and heartwarming story by the woman who lived it, deepened my understanding of what a diagnosis of this magnitude brings and I learned how through any difficult circumstance in life, we can create sacred alchemy and transform pain and fear into beauty and faith. I laughed, cried and felt as though I was living the experience alongside Regina. Her wisdom is woven into the book and I looked forward to each time I picked it up to read. I highly recommend this book. It left me feeling good, with a full heart and smile.


Randy Gibson. 5.0 out of 5 stars Uplifting for Anyone Reviewed in the United States on September 21, 2022

When Regina approached me about helping with this project I was so very honored. As I read and edited the book, I couldn’t put it down and stop reading. There were times I laughed and cried at the same time. Having gotten to know Regina personally it has made this book even more precious to me. It is uplifting for anyone going through any type of life struggle. Would highly recommend to all.


Rosemary R
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful gift to the world Reviewed in the United States on July 8, 2022

Rev. Regina Cross has written a book that will help those who have experienced brain trauma, those who love them, and anyone who longs for a deeper understanding of the personal journey experienced by someone with a brain tumor. That a portion of the proceeds supports the American Brain Tumor Association is a big part of the gift.

C Chandler. 5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend Reviewed in the United States on January 17, 2023

This a true story about a journey of healing and understanding.
It is also a story of inspiration and hope.
This is a great read with funny and tender stories that will leave you with a new perspective about how well we understand our selves and others.

Linda M. 5.0 out of 5 stars A Captivating Read. Reviewed in the United States on October 4, 2022

Regina Maria Cross’ real life book is a captivating read you will not want to put down. Her writing style is very descriptive making one feel you are there throughout her experiences and you know all the persons involved. Her intimate, personal journey filled my being with fluctuating emotions from heart wrenching tears to side-splitting laughter. It is a must read that stops you in your tracks to ponder how precious day to day life is, how strong faith is, and not to take a moment for granted. The prose/poetry section is exceptional. The total content of this book was a blessing to me and will be the same for all who read it.

 

Denyce Finch 5.0 out of 5 stars So well written, the words flow like music Reviewed in the United States on September 9, 2022

Why would I want to read a book about brain tumors? It’s not just for people with tumors! It’s a sweet, funny, heart melting, terrifying, and crazy story of survival and love. Regina pours out her personal journey and it resonates with life in general. Loved it! No stumbling over long sentences and my mind drifting away. I especially love the “Part 2” section, it reminded me of the Tao Te Ching. “Bliss is your new normal and ordinary is good”, but this book is far from ordinary. Well done!

Mary Ann, Reviewed August 12, 2022, Rated 5 out of 5

Regina Maria’s remarkable courage and determination to survive will inspire you, no matter what you are faced with at this moment. Regina Maria is the true meaning of love, pure love. I am honored to be her soul sista and be able to support her and the American Brain Tumor Association, buy purchasing this book. I have to say, the beautifully crafted “I AM” card deck is a must on my coffee table! Thank you for sharing your story, as this is going to help so many, in so many different ways.

Ken Kizer, Reviewed January 19, 2023, Rated 5 out of 5

It’s wonderful to see a book on such a serious matter written with such love and humor. Her story can be an inspiration to others facing the same kind of uncertainly to not lose faith. That matters, because faith is all we really have.

Anonymous, Reviewed July 22, 2022, Rated 5 out of 5

Regina Cross shares her very personal story in a loving and authentic way – because she is truly a loving and authentic person. A journey through personal trauma and healing can often be scary and lonely. I hope this book reaches anyone who would benefit from Regina’s memoir.

Mary Ann, Reviewed August 12, 2022, Rated 5 out of 5

These wonderfully crafted “I AM” card deck is a must on my coffee table! I pull a card from the deck to start my day or when I need a bit of encouragement. This is the perfect gift for someone who needs a little sunshine or for a special occasion… as everyday should be a special occasion! Thank you for sharing your love, Regina Maria! xoxo

Roe Ferber
Reviewer
5/5

A treasure of a read . From will power to grace and belief in family and faith. Her journey will make you believe in the stronghold of those around you. Truly a journey to witness. Bring those tissues

11 months ago
Linda Dillon
Reviewer
5/5

The book is labeled as a teaching memoir, but it is so much more. Not only is it a touching tribute to family and loved ones who gathered around the author during these difficult days, but it is also a memoir of how to survive by calling on faith and a bit of humor to navigate the medical crises faced by Regina. I hope that this title will appeal not only to medical personnel but also to anyone facing a medical crisis for themselves or a loved one. I highly recommend it.

12 months ago
David and Rosemary
Reviewer
5/5

What a beautiful tribute to a beautiful soul! Having people contribute who knew him at different times and in different ways enabled everyone to learn something new about him.

12 months ago
Daphany
Reviewer
5/5

Wonderful true story about life's journey with a brain tumor. Cleverly written and kept me turning the pages for what was next to come. I laughed, I cried, I was inspired.

1 year ago
Ken Kizer
Reviewer
5/5

It's wonderful to see a book on such a serious matter written with such love and humor. Her story can be an inspiration to others facing the same kind of uncertainly to not lose faith. That matters, because faith is all we really have.

1 year ago
Denyce Finch
Reviewer
5/5

Beautifully written, words flow like music!
Why would I want to read a book about brain tumors? It's not just for people with tumors! It's a sweet, funny, heart melting, terrifying, and crazy story of survival and love. Regina pours out her personal journey and it resonates with life in general. Loved it! No stumbling over awkward sentences and my mind drifting away. I especially love the "Part 2" section, it reminded me of the Tao Te Ching. Kenny said, "Bliss is your new normal and ordinary is good", but this book is far from ordinary. Well done!

2 years ago
Mary Ann
Reviewer
5/5

I pull a card from the deck to start my day or when I need a bit of encouragement. This is the perfect gift for someone who needs a little sunshine or for a special occasion... as everyday should be a special occasion! Thank you for sharing your love, Regina Maria! xoxo

2 years ago
Mary Ann
Reviewer
5/5

These wonderfully crafted “I AM” card deck is a must on my coffee table! I reach in the deck to start my day or when I need a bit of encouragement. This is the perfect gift for someone who needs a little sunshine or for a special occasion... as everyday should be a special occasion! Thank you for sharing your love, Regina Maria! xoxo

2 years ago
Mary Ann
Reviewer
5/5

Regina Maria’s remarkable courage and determination to survive will inspire you, no matter what you are faced with at this moment. Regina Maria is the true meaning of love, pure love. I am honored to be her soul sista and be able to support her and the American Brain Tumor Association, buy purchasing this book. I have to say, the beautifully crafted “I AM” card deck is a must on my coffee table! Thank you for sharing your story, as this is going to help so many, in so many different ways.

2 years ago
Nancy Kelly
Reviewer
5/5

What a joy to read this informative, yet personal, book. I could hardly put it down, as I traveled with her through her journey. Who would have thought a book on this subject would be so uplifting! I love her honesty and willingness to be vulnerable as she shares her story. I am impressed with how she found her way through this time with a combination of courage and humor, trepidation and faith, and how she encourages others on a similar path. I highly recommend this book to anyone facing a serious medical diagnosis.

2 years ago